Video of The Day: Billie Jean

on

It’s been a while since I did one of these (video-of-the-day), but it’s been ‘that kinda day’, and I desperately needed ‘that kinda song’ to get me where I needed to be. It worked, and I hope this song does to your heart and mind, the good it’s done mine.

This is a cover of Michael Jackson’s classic ‘Billie Jean’, by one of my favorite groups – The Civil Wars. I remember listening to Joy Williams when I was much younger – 13 years or so – and it’s been particularly thrilling for me to see her evolve musically and otherwise. The Civil Wars’ version of this song won’t disappoint. I promise you.

 

#PeaceAndIceCream

Thoughts..

